Western Australian Premier’s Book Award

Next award to be presented in 2018 for books published in 2016-2017. Prestigious biennial State Awards in the following categories: Fiction Book, Non-Fiction Book, Children's Book, Young Adult Book, Poetry, Script, and the State Library West Australian History Award, Digital Narrative Award for use of new media as well as the Premier's Prize for most outstanding entry.

c/- State Library of Western Australia, 25 Francis Street, Perth Cultural Centre, PERTH WA 6000
25 Francis Street, PERTH WA 6000
Susan Parker
(08) 94273153
(08) 94273256
General Fiction
State Library of Western Australia
Next awards close in 2018 for books published 2016-2017
Premier's Prize: $25,000. State Library of Western Australia West Australian History: $10 000. Western Australian Emerging Writers: $10 000. Children's Books: $15 000. Fiction: $15 000. Non-Fiction: $15 000. Poetry: $10 000. Scripts: $10 000. Writing for Young Adults: $10 000. Digital Narrative: $5000. People's Choice: $5000.
Guidelines Available
Every 2 years