Australian Shadows Award

The Australian Shadows are the annual literary awards presented by the AHWA and judged on the overall effect - the skill, delivery, and lasting resonance - of horror fiction written or edited by an Australian. Prizes for a range of categories, including novel (a work of +40 000 words), long fiction (between 7501 to 39 999 words), short fiction (up to 7500 words), collection, edited publication, non-fiction, and graphic novel or comic.

Brendon Meynell, President of AHWA
Digital/E-Publishing, Crime, General Fiction, Short Stories
Australian Horror Writers Association (AWHA)
28 February 2017
Prize is a handcrafted limited-edition statuette. Winners published on website and announced at annual conference.
Guidelines Available
Every year