New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards

The NSW Government is committed to increasing public engagement with the arts. The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards provide an opportunity to highlight the importance of literacy and to encourage everyone to enjoy and learn from the work of our writers. These annual awards honour distinguished achievement by Australian writers, contribute to Australia’s artistic reputation, and draw international attention to some of our best writers and to the cultural environment that nurtures them.

State Library of NSW, Loading dock, Hospital Road, SYDNEY NSW 2000
State Library of NSW, Macquarie Street, SYDNEY NSW 2000
Senior Project Officer, Awards
(02) 9273 1605
General Fiction
Arts NSW
13 October 2017
Total prize money in 2018, including sponsored awards, is up to $305,000.
Guidelines Available
Every year