Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards

The Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards were inaugurated by the Victorian Government in 1985 to honour literary achievement by Australian writers. The awards are administered by the Wheeler Centre on behalf of the Premier of Victoria.

176 Little Lonsdale Street, MELBOURNE VIC 3000
Awards Coordinator
(03) 90947800
General Fiction
The Wheeler Centre
2 October 2017
The winners of the five award categories – fiction, non-fiction, drama, poetry and writing for young adults – each receive $25,000, and go on to contest the Victorian Prize for Literature. The winner of the People’s Choice Award will be named alongside the general category winners, and will receive $2,000.
Guidelines Available
Every year