Walkley Awards

Australia's premier media accolades. There are 33 Walkley Awards for excellence in journalism across all media. Entries open annually in July and are open to stories published or broadcast in the 12 months before.

245 Chalmers Street, REDFERN NSW 2016
Awards Coordinator
(02) 93330945
(02) 93330933
The Walkley Awards
31 August 2017
Individual trophies awarded, and recognition. Gold Winner receives trophy and prize money. Winners announced in national media.
Guidelines Available
Free (MEAA members), $260 (non-members; incl GST)
Every year