Home Forums General Discussion Feedback Wanted: What Would You Like To See?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Peter M. Ball 3 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Peter M. Ball
    Keymaster

Now that we’re hitting the tail end of the current AWM development cycle, it’s time to start looking towards the future. We’ve already got some ideas and tricks up our sleeve, but with a community of several hundred active subscribers and users, we wanted to give you all a chance to weigh in. What would you like to see in a future iteration of the Australian Writer’s Marketplace website? How can we make the site more useful and effective for you?

Karen Spehr
    Participant

I am a new user of the website & I would definitely like to see better search functions for the (extremely useful) directory. An example … I am amazed at how few magazines pay for submissions (see, I am a real newbie). I would like to be able to limit my search to those who do. Or is this already possible & I haven’t figured it out? Also the website is quite slow. Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback.

Paulette Smythe
    Participant

One of the problems I find with the directory on AWM is that many entries are out of date. This is particularly true of competitions listed. It takes a long time to trawl through the listings and, when at last you strike something relevant, entries have closed months ago or even in the previous year.